OMG – I Got The Job…!

wine

Life really is full of surprises, and it appears that middle-aged, peroxide blonde zombies are exactly what certain employers are looking for (ref: previous post) and I got offered the position within 24 hours of the interview! It hasn’t actually sunk in yet, but I’ll apparently be receiving my official paperwork in the post and a training day will happen in the next few weeks. As it’s casual work it’ll fit in perfectly with my current part-time job, so I really couldn’t have asked for more.

I have to admit that the jury was out regarding how 2015 was going to go, however, even though it’s only February this year really is shaping up rather nicely. New experiences, new friends and now a new job! Who knows what the future will hold but from where I’m currently standing it’s looking VERY exciting indeed!!!

2 thoughts on “OMG – I Got The Job…!

  1. I’ve also just landed an internship after being rejected around five times so I’d say I know the happiness you feel πŸ™‚ The next step would be to prove that you’re a right fit for the job and to excel. Hopefully the joy can be channeled into your work and you can have fun as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

