If At First You Don’t Succeed…

yes

Several weeks ago, my spare desktop pc decided that for no apparent reason it no longer wished to connect to the internet via wifi. I googled til I was blue in the face, but despite learning a load of new words and abbreviations; SSID, WPA, WEP, Hexadecimal (yes, apparently that’s a word!), and so forth; it just wasn’t happening.

However, I was determined to have a second computer online one way or another, so after watching dozens of Youtube tutorials and experiencing many, MANY failed attempts I finally managed to hard wire it. Hurrah! I realise that there’s tech bods out there who’d have been able to have it all up and running within minutes, but the sheer joy of knowing that I’ve conquered a few of the mysteries of home computer networks all by myself is immense. YEEEEEEEEEEEEES!

One thought on “If At First You Don’t Succeed…

Leave a Reply

