Playing With My New Toy…

20150906_100231

After an busy week, which began with a Bank Holiday and included juggling shifts at two different workplaces and a quiz night, it’s nice to finally be able to chill out for a while. It’s even nicer when the sun is shining and you have a new toy to play with outdoors, which is why I’ve been for a lovely long walk, snapping pictures on my new mobile phone.

It takes a while to get used to new gadgets, even longer when you’re technically-challenged, but I’m gradually learning what I can get out of something with only 5 megapixels at my disposal. I’ll always use my faithful old Nikon for important photos like holidays or big events, but I have to say that this new alternative is quite useful, with it’s ability to take panoramic and night-time shots as well as a range of other options. Hmm… I have a feeling this could turn out to be rather a lot of fun…!

Leave a Reply

