I’m Back in England!

bus

Wow, what an adventure! I’ve just returned home from a fantastic long weekend visiting friends and until now I had no idea you could cram quite so much into 3 days. I’ve visited places that I’d never knew existed and met some truly lovely people. I’ve eaten everything from a delicious risotto to a scrumptious pavolva thanks to my Cordon Bleu hostess, and I’ve consumed the equivalent of a small swimming pool’s worth of chilled white wine. I was even chauffeur-driven through the countryside with the roof down in a very zippy Mercedes sports car with my hair blowing in the breeze!

The weather was extremely kind throughout, so we were able to fully enjoy the sights and sounds of a historic town, a stunning cult TV series location and a fabulous castle surrounded by beautiful gardens under blue skies, with the sun shining down on us all day long. It’s been an emotional whirlwind of heartfelt greetings and heart-wrenching goodbyes, but travel is addictive and the more I do it the further I want to go. For the moment I need to unpack my case, along with my many wonderful memories, and let my liver recover before looking ahead to Lanzarote.

Leave a Reply

