Having a Moment…

youre my world

You know that feeling, when you hear a song that you’ve heard a hundred times before, but for some reason or other this particular time it catches you emotionally unawares? Well that just happened to me.

Whether it’s related to the fact that in recent days there’s been lots of upsetting stories of tragedies in the world on TV and in the newspapers, or whether I’m just ‘having a moment‘, I’m not at all certain. Maybe it’s a combination of both, but when it happens it really can stop you in your tracks and force you to think about the genuinely important things in life.

For this reason, please just indulge me as I dedicate the Cilla Black song ‘You’re My World’ to my beautiful twin daughters … You’re My World

Leave a Reply

