Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy…

karen waddy
When my faithful old office chair sadly went off to the furniture scrapheap in the sky on a Saturday afternoon, I was in need of a replacement fairly pronto. I’d seen the adverts on telly about the Argos same-day delivery promotion, even at weekends, so I figured I’d give it a whirl.

Within 2 minutes of visiting their website I found exactly what I wanted for just under £20, and 2 minutes later I’d made my purchase and had bagged a £3.95 delivery slot between 7pm and 10pm that very day. A text confirmed my information and within two hours a second text alerted me that my brand new chair was en route! Indeed, by 9pm it was on my doorstep, just hours after my old one broke!

Eager to assemble my new toy, a quick glance at the instructions was all that was needed and in a record-breaking nine minutes I was able to sit down in comfort at my computer once again. Sometimes the internet is a wonderful thing.

Leave a Reply

