New For Old…

cross trainer

When my trusty old exercise bike finally went to the big gym in the sky, I was a bit annoyed to say the least. Replacing it was an additional cost I hadn’t budgeted for, but in all honesty it’d been ‘previously loved‘ many years ago, and in the past twelve months I’d been using it every single day, so it was inevitable that it’d break at some point.

I decided to use the opportunity to upgrade to something which not only gave my leg muscles a decent workout but could also address the horror of my ‘bingo wings‘, so a cross trainer seemed an ideal solution. It arrived less than 24 hours after purchase, and although it was daunting putting all the pieces together; especially when the instruction booklet was written in pure gibberish; after three long hours I finally had my brand new toy all up and running – literally. If this doesn’t fix my flabby arms, nothing will!

Leave a Reply

