And Relaxxxxxxxxxxxxx…

massage

I’ve had neck and back pain for years, but in recent weeks I’d noticed that my neck
was getting much worse; possibly not helped by the increased hours I’m now doing
sitting at dual computer screens in my new job; so I decided to treat myself to a
lovely long massage by a fully qualified therapist in town.

I arrived at the scheduled appointment time to meet my masseur, the lovely Lucy,
who showed me to a gorgeous therapy room with cream shag-pile carpet and enormous
fluffy, purple towels, where I was to be pampered for the next ninety minutes while
listening to ambient music in a relaxing environment. After a brief discussion
regarding my medical history it was time to strip off and get smothered in scented
oils by a woman I’d only just met – how fabulously bohemian! That talented lady
worked miracles, as one by one my aches all vanished and my pain just melted away.
However, all too soon my session was over, but only temporarily as I’m now earning
enough to be able to regularly afford a few of life’s little luxuries.

Due to the fact my body felt like jelly I opted to take the bus back home rather
than walk, which meant I was able to enjoy the after-effects of my wonderful loose
muscles in the comfort of my own home just 15 minutes after leaving the room. Who
said money can’t buy happiness? For a relatively small portion of your salary you
can purchase more pain relief than a small pharmacy could offer, and as an added
bonus you get silky smooth skin that smells divine and the same sense of euphoria
you get from chocolate, but without the calories. Result!

Leave a Reply

