Special People…

18th March 2017

It’s wonderful when your grown-up children want to regularly pop round, but it’s an even bigger compliment when their friends ask if they can come along and meet you too! The fact that I always provide a variety of delicious cakes and fancy biscuits might help, but they always seem to enjoy coming home and therefore I suspect it’s potentially down to previous, complimentary post-visit reviews which led to me meeting their lovely chum. Not only was I treated to an additional guest, I was given a gift bag filled with chocolatey goodies by my lovely girlies which was very unexpected, but much appreciated. As usual, we chatted about anything and everything, and yet again time just flew by.

I’m so grateful that I have my gorgeous daughters as I’m well aware that there are women out there who sadly haven’t been blessed with offspring, and I can’t imagine how unfulfilled they might feel. Bringing up children is a roller-coaster ride, often with as many downs as there are ups, but eventually, whether you like it or not, they’ll fly the nest. However, if you love them enough they’ll always find their way back home. As the saying goes, “Home is where the heart is…”

Leave a Reply

