Indoor Gardening…

Picture 004

Since re-vamping my home over the last couple of years, including installing dozens of new house-plants, I’ve inadvertently created a lovely hobby for myself; indoor gardening. It’s amazing how these things can escalate, but if you buy a couple of spider plants here and some peace lilies there, before you know it you’re living in a fabulous jungle. What’s more, there’s something quite cathartic in snipping off the odd dead leaf here and there, and keeping everything looking luscious.

I used to have house-plants many years ago but life, family, work and so on got in the way of tending to them, and inevitably, as each one bit the dust I just didn’t bother to replace it. Now I have fewer distractions and have more disposable income to spend on the things I really enjoy, which means that not only does the house look green and fresh inside, thanks to the purifying qualities of plants the air I breathe is better too. It seems that the more I look after them, the more they look after me!

Leave a Reply

